Recycling & Waste Collection Service

The Mid Murray Council provides the following collection services for residential properties:

Township: Kerbside, weekly 140 litre bin putrescible waste collection service (red lid) & fortnightly 240 litre recycling* bin service (*service charge applies).

Rural Areas: Weekly individual 240 litre putrescible waste bin collection service (red lid).

Bin banks are located within (some) privately owned holiday home/shack areas for their exclusive use and are not available to the public.

Note: Where the above services are unavailable, Transfer Station Token Cards apply (which entitles the holder to dispose of the equivalent to 2 x 140 litre wheelie bins of household waste per week, free of charge at any of Council's Transfer Stations during normal operating hours).

  For more information click on the following links:


Waste Fees & Opening Times

Transfer Stations & Landfill Addresses 2015/16(104 kb)


All Correspondence

PO Box 28

Mannum South Australia 5238


Principal Office

49 Adelaide Road

Mannum South Australia

Telephone: (08) 8569 0100

Fax: (08) 8569 1931