2016-2020 Community Plan

Be Part of the Big Picture

The Mid Murray Council has worked in partnership with the Mid Murray community to develop the Mid Murray Council Community Plan 2016-2020. Many of you attended our workshops, responded to surveys, telephoned, emailed, wrote on postcards and spoke to your Elected members over a 6 month period.

Mid Murray Council Community Plan 2016-2020

Click here to view the Mid Murray Council Community Plan 2016-2020

District Action Plans

After many months of consultation with local Progress Associations and key Community Groups (23 in total), the Community District Action Plans have been completed.  The Region has been divided into 5 zones as follows:

Central River:                      Swan Reach, Nildottie, Walker Flat

Mannum & Surrounds:     Mannum, Younghusband, Bowhill, Purnong, Caurnamont, Wall Flat, Pompoota, Zadows Landing, Caloote

The Plains:                          Cambrai, Sedan, Black Hill

The Range:                         Tungkillo, Palmer, Truro, Keyneton

Upper River:                       Morgan, Cadell, Blanchetown, Mount Mary

The aim of a District Action Plan is to work together with the Community to establish the priority projects for each town and to, where possible, undertake, partner with or assist community groups in completing these projects.  Every year in October/November  Council will meet with representatives from Progress/Key Community Groups at the 5 Zone meetings to discuss the achievements of projects for both Council and the Community with the aim of preparing priority projects for the next 12 months.

The collaboration between Council and the Community to achieve these projects and to ensure growth and prosperity in all our townships, is reflected in the District Action Plans and will be updated annually.

For further information, please contact the Community Plan Project Officer, Dawn Stewart on 85646020.

Central River

Mannum & Surrounds

The Plains

The Range

Upper River